Montjuic

I traveled to Barcelona for my birthday and I was very excited because I had been planning this trip for quite some time. Barcelona is my favorite place in the world and the thought of spending my birthday there was very exciting. I flew into Barcelona on my birthday and immediately upon landing I knew it was going to be a phenomenal day. I made my way to my hotel, left my bags, and googled how to get to Montjuic, one of the 6 important hills in Barcelona. It was a two-hour walk so I set out immediately, accompanied only with my book, in order to get there while there was still light out. I walked a lot and I loved every minute of it because I got to see some of the beautiful streets of Barcelona that I had never seen before. The reason I wanted to go to Montjuic in the first place was because of the book I held in my hand: L’ Ombra del Vent (The Shadow of the Wind) I had started reading it a year ago. This book is a wonderful novel based in Barcelona and most of it takes place in Montjuic specifically. I had been saving the last few chapters for this day. When I finally got to the castle at the top of the hill, I read them as the sun was setting and was very happy.

img_2669img_2678

About Rosa Maria Noriega

My name is Rosa Maria Noriega and I am from Querétaro, Mexico. I am a Management and Entrepreneurship major and form part of the 2016 Rome Start. I chose Rome Start because I wanted to have a unique freshman experience in Rome!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

