On- Site Classes

One of the best parts of being at the JFRC is taking on-site classes. This semester I am taking Art in Rome and even though it is a demanding class, it is most certainly worth it.

Every week instead of going into a classroom for a lecture, we make our way to Rome and explore a new church or museum with our Professor.

This is a very unique opportunity because you get to learn about the most famous pieces of art and architecture while being in their presence. Being able to admire masterpieces up-close truly makes the class all the more interesting and engaging.

In addition to it having a phenomenal learning experience, it is also a great way of learning how to get around in Rome. Buses are not always very reliable and having to plan around that is very good life experience as well.

 

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-4-35-47-pm

About Rosa Maria Noriega

My name is Rosa Maria Noriega and I am from Querétaro, Mexico. I am a Management and Entrepreneurship major and form part of the 2016 Rome Start. I chose Rome Start because I wanted to have a unique freshman experience in Rome!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.