Comitato Balduina

This past Saturday, I went joined a group of about 20 JFRC students to help paint over some graffiti at a local park. This was organized by a local group called Comitato Balduina.

Comitato Balduina is a group created by some young Italians who have the initiative to change what they don’t like in their community. Partaking in events like this is a great experience because students get to interact with the locals and actually be productive members of Balduina.

In this particular situation, there was also a large group of elementary school students. This was very fun because I to meet some of them as well practice my Italian.

We painted from 9am to 1pm and we managed to cover a good section of the wall that spawns all throughout the running trail. It was very nice to see so many people coming together for a common cause. The runners who passed all looked very happy to see the progress we were making. I look forward to the
next time I can work with Comitato Balduina

comitato

 

 

 

About Rosa Maria Noriega

My name is Rosa Maria Noriega and I am from Querétaro, Mexico. I am a Management and Entrepreneurship major and form part of the 2016 Rome Start. I chose Rome Start because I wanted to have a unique freshman experience in Rome!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

