Spring Break!!

This was the first real Spring Break for me and I had a decision to make: Bosnia-Serbia study trip, Greece-Turkey study trip, or my own trip?! The study trips sounded amazing and, after looking at my friends’ pictures and listening to their stories, I know they were AMAZING!! They visited soooo many incredibly beautiful places, ate great food and had a great time with students and faculty members.
I actually ended up going to Budapest, Amsterdam and Brussels with a friend and it was also a great experience. They are all unbelievable cities, full of gorgeous architecture, delicious food, great museums and lots of fun!! I haven’t been on a study trip, but by word of mouth and pictures I know they are awesome experiences.  Going it solo and doing your own trip, however, is just as enriching. You are responsible for everything! You make your own plans, book your own things and decide when and where to go.  You can adjust and readjust your adventures as you please! At the same time, all this planning can be a bit stressful, so I see why study trips are an attractive option. Regardless, I had an amazing time over Spring Break and I got to see things I never thought I would see! I feel so blessed and thankful for all that I have been able to do, see and experience this year.  I cannot wait to see what adventures are waiting for me in Chicago!

About Daniela Argüello

I'm a freshman at Loyola University Chicago and I am in the Rome Start Program, so I currently live in Loyola's John Felice Rome Centre. I was born in Miami, FL but I am from Nicaragua and I've lived there for most of my life. I chose this program because I've always been fascinated by Italy and I wanted to do something different from everyone else back home, so why not start my university experience in one of the greatest cities of the world instead of back home or directly in the US? I absolutely love the program and Rome and I would not change it for anything!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

