Last Week in Roma!

Finals week and the last week have freshman year are finally here. It’s certainly astounding to think that eight months have gone by. I have five finals this week, but I am staying relaxed and getting a good amount of studying in every day so far. Last week was the final banquet, Roma scavenger hunt, Mensa breakfast and a BBQ. The banquet was held at the same place as last semester and we were treated to a three course meal. There were student awards and the superlatives, along with dancing afterwards. A bunch of us also hit up Giolitti before heading back to campus. Saturday was spent at the Capitoline museum and then in the evening we participated in the Roma scavenger hunt. We were given two pages worth of things to do and see in Rome within a two and a half hour time period, each activity or place worth a certain amount of points. For example, an activity was doing a pyramid in front of the pantheon or yoga on the bridge. Although we did not win, we came in second with one point in between us and the victors. Plus, we were able to spend our last Saturday night seeing all of the main Roman sites. We went out afterwards for gelato and for duecento, a Roman sandwich place. Now it’s all studying, but maybe a study break to go shopping for a couple of Roman souvenirs. Rome Start is going out for dinner on Wednesday and my friends and I are having a “last supper” on Thursday evening. Friday we are hitting the town to spend out last couple of hours in the city before boarding a bus at 3:45 am to head for the states!

About Jessica Raboin

My name is Jessica Raboin and I am a first-year student in the Rome Start program at Loyola University Chicago. I am interested in studying Environmental Science/Pre-Med with minors in languages (as many as I can learn!). I enjoy running, learning languages, sewing and traveling with my best friend. Although I'm a U.S. citizen, I lived in Germany before I came to the Rome Start program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

